Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content |
Home Icon

Welsh National Opera

Magic-Flute-smallFormed in the 1940s, WNO is a world-class opera company, recognised both in the UK and internationally for its artistic excellence. It is the UK’s largest provider of touring opera, and the most active in Europe, sharing their passion for opera with as many people as possible.  Wales Millennium Centre is WNO’s home theatre, rehearsal and administrative base, where a significant proportion of its technical work is also undertaken.

WNO has a permanent staff of 250 including orchestra, chorus, principal singers, production, technical, youth and community, digital and administrative staff. They produce award-winning performances of fully-staged operas which combine a sense of adventure with the highest possible quality, while keeping performances accessible through affordable ticket prices. Beyond the theatre WNO connect with people through community and education work and digital projects.

 

Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Peter Pan

Sat 16 May - Sun 31 May 15
16 & 23 May 6.30pm & 31 May 4pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
The Magic Flute

Fri 22 May - Fri 05 Jun 15
22 & 30 May & 5 June 7.15pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Pelléas and Mélisande

Fri 29 May - Sat 06 Jun 15
29 May, 4 June & 6 June 6.15pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
I Puritani

Fri 11 Sep - Sun 04 Oct 15
11 & 19 Sept 7pm & 4 Oct 4pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Preseli Room

Welsh National Opera:
Free pre-performance talks

Fri 11 Sep - Sat 04 Jun 16
11 September 2015 - 4 June 2016 | Free
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Orlando

Sun 27 Sep - Wed 07 Oct 15
27 Sep 4pm, 3 & 7 Oct 7.15pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Sweeney Todd

Thu 08 Oct - Fri 09 Oct 15
8 & 9 Oct 7.30pm | £5 - £43.50 (£6.50 - £45*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Sweeney Todd

Tue 24 Nov - Sun 29 Nov 15
Eves 7.30pm, Mats 2pm | £16.50 - £43.50 (£18 - £45*)
Weston Studio

Welsh National Opera:
A Christmas Carol

Fri 18 Dec - Sun 20 Dec 15
18 Dec 7.15pm & 20 Dec 4pm | £20
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
The Barber of Seville

Sat 13 Feb - Thu 25 Feb 16
13, 17, 19, 23 & 25 Feb 7.15pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
The Marriage of Figaro

Thu 18 Feb - Fri 26 Feb 16
18, 20, 24 & 26 Feb 7pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Figaro Gets A Divorce

Sun 21 Feb - Sat 27 Feb 16
21 Feb 4pm, 27 Feb 7.15pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
In Parenthesis

Fri 13 May - Fri 03 Jun 16
13 & 21 May & 3 Jun 7.15pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Cavalleria rusticana & Pagliacci

Thu 26 May - Sat 04 Jun 16
26 May, 1 & 4 Jun 7.15pm & 29 May 4pm | £5 - £41 (£6.50 - £42.50*)