Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content |
Home Icon

Welsh National Opera

Magic-Flute-smallWNO is a world-class opera company, recognised both in the UK and internationally for its artistic excellence. It is the UK’s largest provider of touring opera, and the most active in Europe. Wales Millennium Centre is its home theatre, rehearsal and administrative base, where a significant proportion of its technical work is also undertaken. 

WNO has a permanent staff of 250 including orchestra, chorus, principal singers, production, technical, WNO MAX and administrative staff. WNO’s Chorus and Orchestra are highly acclaimed by critics and audiences, and their artistic achievement has been recognised by a succession of prestigious awards.

Public subscriptions open - click here

wno.org.uk

Rehearsal Room 3

Unheard Voices - CREW

Fri 12 Dec - Sat 13 Dec 14
7.30pm & 2.30pm | £12
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Chorus!

Sat 07 Feb - Sun 22 Feb 15
7 & 14 Feb 7.15pm & 22 Feb 4pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
The Magic Flute

Fri 13 Feb - Sat 28 Feb 15
13, 20, 26 & 28 Feb 7.15pm. 15 Feb 4pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Hansel and Gretel

Sat 21 Feb - Fri 27 Feb 15
21, 25 & 27 Feb 7.15pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Peter Pan

Sat 16 May - Sun 31 May 15
16 & 23 May 6.30pm & 31 May 4pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
The Magic Flute

Fri 22 May - Fri 05 Jun 15
22 & 30 May & 5 June 7.15pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)
Donald Gordon Theatre

Welsh National Opera:
Pelléas and Mélisande

Fri 29 May - Sat 06 Jun 15
29 May, 4 June & 6 June 6.15pm | £5 - £40 (£6.50 - £41.50*)