Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content |
Home Icon
Donald Gordon Theatre

War Horse


18 Jun - 19 Jul 2014

Tickets: Mon - Thu £20 - £44 (£21.50 - £45.50*)
Fri & Sat £24 - £50 (£25.50 - £51.50*) \ Premium Packages** £60 (£61.50*)

Age Guidance: 10+ (No admission to Under 5s) 

*These prices include a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket which is the maximum you will pay (just £1 when booked online). Full details about fees are available here

Set at the dawn of World War I, War Horse tells the powerful and uplifting story of young Albert, his beloved horse Joey, and the unimaginable obstacles they overcome both individually and together.

At the heart of the show are life-sized puppets which bring breathing, galloping, charging horses to thrilling life on stage. Filled with stirring music and some of the most innovative stagecraft of our time, this is a remarkable tale of courage, loyalty and friendship, and a genuinely unforgettable theatrical experience.

 

Running Time:  Approximately 2 hours and 40 minutes (including 1 interval)

**Premium Seat includes best seats in the house plus a free programme. 

 

 

 

 

groupsGroup Offers

Groups 20+ £2.50 OFF*
*Applies Mon & Tue, top 3 prices only.
Subject to allocations and availability. The discount will be applied in your basket.

 

 

 

 

groupsGroup Offers

Groups 20+ £2.50 OFF*
*Applies Mon & Tue, top 3 prices only.
Subject to allocations and availability. The discount will be applied in your basket.

 

 

Post your comment


You must be logged in to post a comment. Login | Register

There are currently no comments for this production.

groupsGroup Offers

Groups 20+ £2.50 OFF*
*Applies Mon & Tue, top 3 prices only.
Subject to allocations and availability. The discount will be applied in your basket.

 

 

Date
Time
Prices
Access*
Extras
 
Wed 18 Jun
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Thu 19 Jun
2:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
Fri 20 Jun
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Sat 21 Jun
2:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Mon 23 Jun
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Tue 24 Jun
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Wed 25 Jun
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Thu 26 Jun
2:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Fri 27 Jun
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Promise Platinum & Gold Members' Evening 
Sat 28 Jun
2:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Mon 30 Jun
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Tue 01 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Wed 02 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Thu 03 Jul
2:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Fri 04 Jul
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
 
Sat 05 Jul
2:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Mon 07 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Tue 08 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Wed 09 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Thu 10 Jul
2:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Fri 11 Jul
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
 
Sat 12 Jul
2:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Mon 14 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
2:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
Limited Availability 
Tue 15 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Wed 16 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Thu 17 Jul
7:30PM £15.00 - £44.00  
 
Fri 18 Jul
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
 
Sat 19 Jul
2:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
7:30PM £19.00 - £60.00  
Limited Availability 
Wicked

Wicked

12 Mar - 26 Apr 14

Experience the unforgettable, award-winning hit musical Wicked as it comes to the Centre as part of its first UK tour in March 2014

The National Army Museum (NAM) World War | Handling Session

To support your students’ experience of seeing War Horse, NAM are offering a hands-on session using genuine and replica artefacts from their handling collection.

Page to Stage

Join us on stage for this pre-show event which is specifically designed to unlock the extraordinary creative learning opportunities of War Horse.