Siarad Cymraeg? Visit the Welsh site.

Dewch i mewn
Welsh Music Prize

Welsh Music Prize

10 October 2023

The Welsh Music Prize will once again open this year's festival with a celebration of the best Welsh music made over the past year.

Hosted by BBC Radio 1 presenter Sian Eleri, there’ll be live performances from some of this year’s nominees and Triskel award winners as well as a special performance from PPL Momentum Music Fund recipient Hana Lili to celebrate 10 years of the fund.

Triskel Award Winners (with Help Musicians)

Dom & Lloyd

Half Happy



These bands and artists will be performing live on the night:

Cerys Hafana (WMP 23 nominee) 

Mace the Great (WMP 23 nominee) 

Minas (WMP 23 nominee)

Half Happy (Triskel Award winner)

Dom & Lloyd (Triskel Award winner)

Talulah (Triskel Award winner)

Hana Lili (PPL Momentum Music Fund recipient)


This year’s judges are Dave Acton (Larynx Entertainment), Huw Baines (The Guardian / NME / Kerrang), Tegwen Bruce Deans (music journalist), Mirain Iwerydd (BBC Radio Cymru), Nest Jenkins (ITV Cymru Wales Backstage) and Eddy Temple Morris (Virgin Radio).

Founded in 2011, the Welsh Music Prize celebrates the finest music made in Wales or by Welsh people around the world.

With a commitment to diversity and fine production, the Welsh Music Prize continues to champion the best new music in Wales.

The prize is open to albums of all genres and past winners have included the likes of Adwaith, Kelly Lee Owens, Boy Azooga, Deyah, Gruff Rhys, Gwenno and more.

Start time: 7.30pm


New for this year, we're launching a limited number of Pay What You Can tickets where you can apply for up to two Llais events of your choice on a first come, first served basis. Find out more about Pay What You Can.